E3 2018: Press Conference Schedules For Sony, Microsoft, Nintendo & More

All the info you need for E3 2018 and the times for the press conferences from the biggest hitters in gaming.

OUR LATEST VIDEOS

E3 2018 is nearly upon us, but it may as well just really take a break until next year. The amount of leaks leading up to this year’s event has bordered on outrageous and leaving us thinking exactly what publisher will have left to showcase at their press conferences.

From Assassin’s Creed Odyssey to Rage 2 and Sony even spoiling the surprise for everyone by announcing their line-up ahead of time, a lot of the shock factor for E3 2018 might have already dissipated. That isn’t to say that we won’t see some surprises, of course, including the HD remaster/sequel to The Bouncer that Ash keeps harping on about.

If you don’t know where to start when it comes to this year’s E3, we’ve included a handy guide to who’s showing what and when over the four days of incessant hype and ruined expectations. Looking for more info on a certain conference? Follow through the link on their names for all the details you need.

 

E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule

Saturday, June 9

Anthem

EA: 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST / 6 PM GMT (June 10 at 4 AM for AET)

 

Sunday, June 10

Fallout 76

Microsoft: 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST / 8 PM GMT (June 11 at 6 AM for AET)

Bethesda: 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET (June 11 at 2:30 AM for BST / 1:30 AM for GMT / 11:30 AM for AET)

Devolver Digital: 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET (June 11 at 4 AM for BST / 3 AM for GMT / 1 PM for AET)

 

Monday, June 11

The Last of Us 2 new character

Square Enix: 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST / 5 PM GMT (June 12 at 3 AM for AET)

Ubisoft: 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST / 8 PM GMT(June 12 at 6 AM for AET)

PC Gaming Show: 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST / 10 PM GMT (June 12 at 8 AM for AET)

Sony: 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (June 12 at 2 AM for BST / 1 AM for GMT / 11 AM on June 12 for AET)

 

Tuesday, June 12

Switch Super Smash Bros

Nintendo*: 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST (June 12 at 2 AM for AET)
*Nintendo will also be holding Nintendo Treehouse sessions for three days after their presentation.

 

Which E3 2018 Press Conferences Are We Looking Forward To?

Devolver Digital E3

All of them, apart from probably the PC Gaming Show. There’s been no pizzaz whatsoever during these conferences in previous years and it’s hard to see that changing for E3 2018. All they need is a few “big” game announcements and a quicker pace and the conferences would be far, far better. At the minute, it’s just a weird, lifeless showcase of nothing.

As to what we’re really looking forward to, Sony is probably the obvious choice with their line-up consisting of closer looks at huge hitters like The Last of Us: Part II and Death Stranding, which also be show off until E3 2020: the year when they will actually be released. There’s not much room for surprises, but we can dream anyway.

However, we have to give some attention to Microsoft as dark horses for E3 2018. They dedicated 2017 almost entirely to the Xbox One X, so maybe they have some software to match the impressive hardware. Of all the publishers at E3 this year, theirs has proven to be the least leaky, so either it’s not interesting enough to leak or they have all the juicy info locked down like Fort Knox. That being said, you can say goodbye to Crackdown 3 this year — it’s been pushed back until 2019.

Square Enix are returning to E3 for the first time in years, so we’re interested to see where they go. They have a lot of high-profile games in the offing, including Kingdom Hearts 3, Final Fantasy 7 Remake, The Avengers Project, Shadow of the Tomb Raider, and much more. They must really have a lot up their sleeve if they are waking up from their E3 slumber, but those are some somewhat slippery sleeves: Just Cause 4 was already leaked by Walmart Canada and Steam.

However, Devolver’s conference is going to be a sight for sore eyes and probably the best fifteen minutes of the whole damn thing. They riffed on the industry heavily last year, so with the loot box/crate controversy still fresh, expect them to go in even harder this year. Plus, they are actually showing off new games this time!

WRITE FOR US

Get paid.