Bethesda at E3 2018: Games, Start Time & What You Need to Know

Fallout 76
OUR LATEST VIDEOS

Be sure to check out our E3 2018 press conference schedule guide for all the info on each conference.

Of all the big-hitters at last year’s E3, Bethesda’s was the one that underwhelmed the most. Sure, it was nice to see that The Evil Within 2 was a thing that turned out to be rather great and Death of the Outsider was a worthwhile expansion, but by and large, there wasn’t much of a “wow” factor to speak of.

It seems like Bethesda have learned from that as their slate this year already seems like a far more robust affair. Thanks to leaks, Rage 2 was already confirmed before Bethesda seemingly pulled the trigger on revealing it ahead of time. Fallout 76 was also given a premature airing, presumably to start the hype machine early before the hundreds of other games at E3.

Ahead of their showing, here’s everything you need to know about Bethesda’s appearance at E3 2018, including the games they are likely to show, start times, and where you can watch it. Hopefully the streams aren’t quite as unreliable this time out.

 

When is Bethesda’s E3 2018 Conference?

Rage 2

Bethesda’s E3 2018 press conference will take place on Sunday, June 10th at 6pm PDT / 7pm MDT / 8pm CDT / 9pm EDT / 2am BST. That’s pretty rough on European viewers, but pretty standard stuff for anyone who’s ever stayed up for a WWE PPV before. The secret is power naps, people. If it’s any consolation, Bethesda’s press conferences are typically brief.

 

Where can I watch Bethesda’s E3 2018 conference?

Prey game

All of the usual suspects, including Bethesda’s social channels and also directly at their website. Additionally, outlets like Polygon and IGN will be hosting the stream, just in case you didn’t have enough options.

 

Which games will be on display at Microsoft’s E3 2018 conference?

Doom guy

Fallout 76 and Rage 2 have been confirmed so far with most eyes surely on the former game. There are some interesting reports coming out about 76 in that it may turn out to be a Rust-alike, but we will just have to wait and see. It would be pretty uncharacteristic of Bethesda to churn out another mainline, single-player Fallout game so soon, though.

It’s not necessarily “new”, but there’s been some weird things going on with Prey of late. Achievements were added to its PC version to spell out a David Bowie song, which hints at upcoming DLC. It’s a concern that it’s taken this long if so, which means Arkane might have missed their chance for it to grab many headlines. The Prey reboot was a fine game that really struggled to resonate with many.

Elsewhere, Quake Champions and ESO are likely to have updates at E3 2018, particularly with the latter getting an expansion. Quake Champions, meanwhile, needs to do something really special to get people to play it again with its struggles for a sizeable audience being well publicised.

Starfield is a game that’s set tongues wagging, but we know nothing other than that it will be a Bethesda sci-fi RPG. Whether it will be in the same vein as Fallout or TES remains to be seen, but one thing’s for certain: we definitely won’t be seeing a new Elder Scrolls game. Would be glad to eat our words, though.

As for us personally, we want to see DOOM 2 and have it injected directly into our bloodstream during the stream. Ta, Todd.