Sony at E3 2018: Games, Start Time & What You Need to Know

Death Stranding

Be sure to check out our E3 2018 press conference schedule guide for all the info on each conference.

Sony had a somewhat “downbeat” E3 2017 compared to the year prior, disappointing many by not showing off much in the way of new releases. It was a conservative showing for the PS4 with the spotlight only fleetingly on the most anticipated and mysterious releases.

It was clear that Sony were saving the “big stuff” for another event and since then we’ve had updates on The Last of Us 2 and Death Stranding, which are both expected to be involved in Sony’s conference this year. In fact, Sony have shown their hand ahead of time with their line-up, but there are definitely some gaps to be filled.

Here is everything you need to know about Sony and the PS4 at E3 2018, including the start time and where you can watch it. What are you hoping to see?

 

When is Sony’s E3 2018 Conference?

PS4 Pro
Source: IGN India

The conference will start at 2am (oh god) on June 12th for those in the UK. It’s 6pm PDT / 7pm MDT / 8pm CDT / 9pm EDT for North American viewers on June 11th. There will be some pre-show fluff, but for any Brits or Europeans, you may want to nap through it instead. That being said, the likes of Undertale were revealed early on last year so you may want to dose up on the caffeine and power through.

 

Where can I watch the conference?

Plenty of places, such as the company’s official social media accounts including Twitch and YouTube. If you’re feeling decadent, you can go watch it in selected theaters, too.

Other than that, hop over to live.playstation.com on the day to be in with a chance of winning special stuff.

 

Which games will be on display at Sony’s E3 2018 conference?

Ghost of Tsushima 2

We already know that The Last of Us 2, Death Stranding, Ghost of Tsushima, and Insomniac’s Spider-Man, which closed out last year. Typically, Sony’s conferences are lean affairs that don’t outstay their welcome, so there really isn’t a great deal of wiggle room for other surprises.

That being said, it would be a bit wild to not hear anything about Michel Ancel’s WiLD or hear more about Dreams, the long gestating game from Media Molecule. After being dusted off, it may be the perfect opportunity to also receive more info on the Medievil remake, which was announced and then vanished.

If you’re expecting to hear anything about the PS5, don’t. The PS4 still has some life in her yet and there’s always 2019 for a first glimpse. As an aside, expect news on Destiny 2 DLC and also Black Ops 4 due to Sony’s tight relationship with Activision.

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.