Bungou Stray Dogs: Season 4 Episodes Guide – Release Dates, Times & More

Bungou Stray Dogs S4
Bungou Stray Dogs S4
Last updated:

Ever since Studio Bones announced Bungou Stray Dogs: Season 4, fans have been anxiously waiting for its release. It has become one of the most anticipated anime of 2023, along with other shows such as Vinland Saga: Season 2 and Spy Classroom: Season 1.

Kafka Asagiri’s quirky superhero detective story is back with its fourth season, and it’ll be continuing the Decay of Angels Saga which spans multiple arcs. The first one titled the Cannibalism Aftermath Arc will be about Ranpo trying to free Kunikida from prison after he’s wrongfully incarcerated. The other arc, spanning most of the season, will revolve around the Armed Detective Agency being on the run as a military company called the Hunting Dogs comes after them when they’re labeled as terrorists due to a conspiracy.

If you’re wondering about the episodes of the fourth season, and potentially where you could watch them, then we’ve compiled together this Bungou Stray Dogs: Season 4 episodes guide that’ll let you in on everything.

 

Bungou Stray Dogs: Season 4 Episodes Air List and Air Dates

As confirmed by the Twitter account for the anime, Bungou Stray Dogs: Season 4 will consist of 13 episodes. The anime will air weekly from January to March 2023 on every Wednesday, depending on your region.

Below you’ll find the name of each episode, along with their respective air dates in Europe and America:

  • Episode 1: The Lone Swordsman and the Famous Detective – Wednesday, January 4th, 2023
  • Episode 2: Dusk is a Dream, Night is Present – Wednesday, January 11th, 2023
  • Episode 3: The Secret Founding of the Detective Agency – Wednesday, January 18th, 2023
  • Episode 4: A Perfect Murder and Murderer (Part 1) – Wednesday, January 25th, 2023
  • Episode 5: A Perfect Murder and Murderer (Part 2) – Wednesday, February 1st, 2023
  • Episode 6: Tragic Sunday – Wednesday, February 8th, 2023
  • Episode 7: Dogs Hunt Dogs – Wednesday, February 15th, 2023
  • Episode 8: You, A Child of Sin; I, A Child of Sin – Wednesday, February 22nd, 2023
  • Episode 9: A Dream of Butterflies – Wednesday, March 1st, 2023
  • Episode 10: In Lament of My Wingless Body – Wednesday, March 8th, 2023
  • Episode 11: Jailbreak – Wednesday, March 15th, 2023
  • Episode 12: Bungo Hound Dogs – Wednesday, March 22nd, 2023
  • Episode 13: Wednesday, March 29th, 2023

You should note that these are the tentative release dates for every episode, and although unlikely, it’s possible that a delay could happen. Crunchyroll will confirm the air dates for each episode weekly during the anime’s run, so if anything sudden comes up, they’ll have a notification out for that.

 

Bungou Stray Dogs: Season 4 Episode Release Times

Bungou Stray Dogs: Season 4 episodes will air at the following times every Wednesday:

    • Japan Standard Time (JST) – 11 PM
    • Pacific Time (PT) – 6 AM
    • Central Time (CT) – 8 AM
    • Eastern Time (ET) – 9 AM
    • British Time (GMT) – 2 PM
    • European Time (CET) – 4 PM
    • Indian Time (IST) – 7:30 PM
    • Australian Time (ACT) – 1 AM (Thursday)

Again, the release times will vary according to the region you’re watching them in, so double-check them if you’re planning on waiting weekly. There’s another thing worth noting, the first episode of Bungou Stray Dogs: Season 4 aired at a different time than the second, we’ll keep this guide updated if the same situation arises again.

 

Where To Watch Bungou Stray Dogs: Season 4

Bungou Stray Dogs: Season 4 is streaming exclusively on Crunchyroll. It’s unfortunate news, but you won’t be able to watch the latest season of the anime on other services such as Netflix, Amazon Prime, and Hulu, even though some of them do have the first few seasons available. Locals of Japan on the other front can catch the broadcast live at the specified times above on Tokyo MX, TVA, and KBS.

READ NEXT: NieR: Automata Anime Episodes Guide – Release Dates, Times & More

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site. We cover gaming news, movie reviews, wrestling and much more.