NieR: Automata Anime Episodes Guide – Release Dates, Times & More

NieR Automata

The critically acclaimed video game franchise NieR has finally received an anime adaptation. Hopefully, NieR Automata Ver1.1a will draw even more fans into the fascinating war between androids and aliens.

In case you’re wondering, the NieR: Automata anime is a close adaptation of the video game’s plot. But even though it won’t be an original story, there will likely be some discrepancies. Yoko Taro, NieR: Automata’s game director said in an interview that: “The title Nier: Automata was a story we created to be a game, so copying it as is wouldn’t make an interesting story for an anime. So I brought up the idea of changing things around.”

Long-time fans of the franchise will probably want to get their hands on the episodes as soon as they drop. This NieR: Automata Ver1.1a episode guide will let you know when each episode will air, right down to the minute.

 

NieR: Automata Anime Episodes Release Dates

A new NieR: Automata anime episode will release every Sunday for those in Europe and America, with the show premiering in Japan and Australia the following day because of timezone differences.

A leak from Sugoi Lite has revealed that NieR: Automata Ver1.1a will have 24 episodes. Now, of course, there is currently no way to verify this, but under this assumption, these will be the release dates for the NieR: Automata anime.

Episode 1: Or not to [B]e – Sunday, January 8th, 2023
Episode 2: city e[S]cape – Sunday, January 15th, 2023
Episode 3: break ti(M)e – Sunday, January 22nd, 2023
Episode 4: TBA – Sunday, January 29th, 2023
Episode 5: TBA – Sunday, February 5th, 2023
Episode 6: TBA – Sunday, February 12th, 2023
Episode 7: TBA – Sunday, February 19th, 2023
Episode 8: TBA – Sunday, February 26th, 2023
Episode 9: TBA – Sunday, March 5th, 2023
Episode 10: TBA – Sunday, March 12th, 2023
Episode 11: TBA – Sunday, March 19th, 2023
Episode 12: TBA – Sunday, March 26th, 2023
Episode 13: TBA – Sunday, April 2nd, 2023
Episode 14: TBA – Sunday, April 9th, 2023
Episode 15: TBA – Sunday, April 16th, 2023
Episode 16: TBA – Sunday, April 23rd, 2023
Episode 17: TBA – Sunday, April 30th, 2023
Episode 18: TBA – Sunday, May 7th, 2023
Episode 19: TBA – Sunday, May 14th, 2023
Episode 20: TBA – Sunday, May 21st, 2023
Episode 21: TBA – Sunday, May 28th, 2023
Episode 22: TBA – Sunday, June 4th, 2023
Episode 23: TBA – Sunday, June 11th, 2023
Episode 24: TBA – Sunday, June 18th, 2023

Assuming there won’t be any sudden breaks, NieR: Automata Ver1.1a will be airing throughout the first half of 2023. That’s something to look forward to every Sunday/Monday.

 

NieR: Automata Anime Release Times (Per Timezone)

Crunchyroll will be simulcasting the series which means that they’ll be streaming episodes one hour after they air in Japan. Here’s the exact timings for the NieR: Automata anime per timezone:

JST – 1:30 AM (Monday)
ACDT – 4:00 AM (Monday)
PT – 9:30 AM (Sunday)
CT – 11:30 AM (Sunday)
ET – 12:30 PM (Sunday)
GMT/BST – 5:30 PM (Sunday)
IST – 11:00 PM (Sunday)

You can convert any of these times (except for JST) to your timezone if yours isn’t on the list.

 

Where To Watch the NieR: Automata Anime

NieR: Automata Ver1.1a will be exclusively available on Crunchyroll and VRV, depending on your region. If it isn’t available in your region, you can use a VPN to bypass region blocking. Simply switch your IP address to somewhere the show is available. America would be an ideal choice.

READ NEXT: Vinland Saga: Season 2 Episodes Guide – Release Dates, Times & More

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site. We cover gaming news, movie reviews, wrestling and much more.