Vinland Saga: Season 2 Episodes Guide – Release Dates, Times & More

Vinland Saga S2
Vinland Saga S2

It’s been a pretty long wait for Vinland Saga fans since Thorfinn’s quest for revenge first began, but the wait is finally over with the much-hyped release of Vinland Saga: Season 2, which some think could be the best new anime of the year. If you’re tired of waiting and want to be able to watch each new episode when it drops, you’re going to need a Vinland Saga: Season 2 episodes guide.

Following the events of the first season and its unforgettable climax, Thorfinn is a broken man who is working aimlessly on Ketil’s farm back in Scandinavia. There, he meets Einar, an English slave who feels guilty for not being able to save his mother and sister. Vinland Saga: Season 2 will follow the Slave arc from the manga, with two other parts remaining out of four still to be adapted. It’s a very different arc from the previous, action-filled arc that was adapted for Season 1, but it’s one that many fans believe to be the manga at its best. With MAPPA also picking up the reins from Wit Studio for the sophomore season, there are pretty high expectations for this Viking odyssey’s future.

Here’s everything you need to know about Vinland Saga: Season 2’s episodes, including when they release (and at what times) and where you can catch all the mournful action.


Vinland Saga: Season 2 Episodes Release Dates

Vinland Saga: Season 2 is set to have 24 episodes in total, the same as the first season. A new episode is due to release every Monday for most timezones, except for Japan and Australia, where it will air on Tuesdays. The season began on Monday, January 9th, 2023.

Here’s a breakdown of when each episode in Season 2 is due to release and what their names are:

Episode 1: Slave  – Monday, January 9th, 2023
Episode 2: Ketil’s Farm – Monday, January 16th, 2023
Episode 3: Snake – Monday, January 23rd, 2023
Episode 4: Awakening – Monday, January 30th, 2023
Episode 5: The Path of Blood – Monday, February 6th, 2023
Episode 6: I Want A Horse – Monday, February 13th, 2023
Episode 7: Iron Fist Ketil – Monday, February 20th, 2023
Episode 8: An Empty Man – Monday, February 27th, 2023
Episode 9: Oath – Monday, March 6th, 2023
Episode 10: Cursed Head – Monday, March 13th, 2023
Episode 11: The King and the Sword – Monday, March 20th, 2023
Episode 12: For the Love That Was Lost – Monday, March 27th, 2023
Episode 13: Dark Clouds – Monday, April 3rd, 2023
Episode 14: Freedom – Monday, April 10th, 2023
Episode 15: Storm – Monday, April 17th, 2023
Episode 16: Cause – Monday, April 24th, 2023
Episode 17: Way Home – Monday, May 1st, 2023
Episode 18: The First Measure – Monday, May 8th, 2023
Episode 19: War at Ketil’s Farm – Monday, May 15th, 2023
Episode 20: Pain – Monday, May 22nd, 2023
Episode 21: Courage – Monday, May 29th, 2023
Episode 22: Emperor of Rebellion – Monday, June 5th, 2023
Episode 23: Two Paths – Monday, June 12th, 2023
Episode 24: Hometown – Monday, June 19th, 2023

The season is set to be released in one cour with no breaks, but this may be subject to change. If everything stays the same, the Season 2 finale will air on June 19th, 2023.


Vinland Saga: Season 2 Release Times

Here’s the exact times when each new episode of Vinland Saga: Season 2 drops on Mondays for different timezones.

PT – 8:30 AM PT
MT – 9:30 AM
CT – 10:30 AM CT
ET – 11:30 AM ET
GMT/BST – 4:30 PM
IT – 10:00 PM
ACDT – 03:30 AM (Tuesday)

Australia and Japan will both receive the episodes on Tuesdays. Each episode is around 25 minutes long.


Where To Watch Vinland Saga: Season 2

Compared to Season 1, which was available exclusively on Netflix, Vinland Saga: Season 2 will air on both Netflix and Crunchyroll, depending on your region. Season 1 of Vinland Saga was also brought over to Crunchyroll on January 9th, 2023.

Netflix currently doesn’t have a free trial option; prices start from £4.99/$6.99 for the most basic tiers. Crunchyroll, meanwhile, has a 14 day free trial for its Premium subscription. You may want to let the episodes stack up if you want to watch Vinland Saga: Season 2 for free.

READ NEXT: Tokyo Revengers: Season 2 Episodes Guide – Release Dates, Times & More

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site. We cover gaming news, movie reviews, wrestling and much more.