Xbox Series X Games Showcase Set For July 23rd

Halo Infinite confirmed, along with plenty of rumoured appearances.

Xbox Series X

Microsoft have announced on Twitter that their highly anticipated Xbox Series X Games Showcase will take place on July 23rd, as part of the ongoing Summer Game Fest event. The event will kick off at 9 am PDT / 12 pm EDT / 5 pm BST / 6 pm CEST on July 23rd, with a pre-show hosted by Geoff Keighley starting an hour earlier.

It’s been announced ahead of time that 343 Industries would be present at the event in some capacity to showcase some new footage regarding Halo Infinite, and it’s likely that we’ll see more of already announced titles like Hellblade 2 and Everwild, but it’s the rumours of what could also be there that are the most interesting.

Recent rumours have emerged to suggest that Xbox could finally be ready to unveil Playground Games’ RPG project, long suspected to be the next Fable game. Microsoft’s Santa Monica studio The Initiative could also make an appearance to reveal what they’ve been working on, which could be a new Perfect Dark title. What games would you like to see showcased at the Xbox Series X event on July 23rd? Sound off in the comments.

MORE GAMING:
– Xbox’s Summer Game Fest Demo Event Starts July 21st
– Soulcalibur VI, Fallout 76 And More Coming To Xbox Game Pass
– Xbox Lockhart Documentation Has Resurfaced Online

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures may contain affiliate links, which may provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site.

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.