Ubisoft To Reveal New Ghost Recon Game This Week

No word yet on whether it'll include actual ghosts.

Ghost Recon: Wildlands

Ubisoft have announced that they will be revealing the next instalment of the popular Ghost Recon series this week, with a livestream scheduled for Thursday 9th May at 7:30pm GMT/2:30pm Eastern/11:30am Pacific.

The livestream, which will be available on YouTube and Twitch, will lift the lid on the next chapter of the series, which could have something to do with the recent update to Ghost Recon Wildlands, which introduced Jon Bernthal as new character Cole D. Walker.

That said, a new website for fictional company Skell Technology, which is also promoting the new Ghost Recon reveal. The website shows footage of some advanced technology, including robotic arms, drones, solar power and more. Another Skell Technology teaser appeared on YouTube late last year, though many perceived it to be a teaser for Watch Dogs 3.

With the added focus on technology, Ubisoft could be gearing up to announce a sequel to Ghost Recon: Future Solider, or an Advanced Warfighter 3. That, or perhaps it’s just Wildlands 2. Either way, we won’t have to wait too long to find out.

MORE GAMING:
– GAME REVIEW: Ghost Recon Wildlands (PS4)
– Descenders Leaves Early Access, Available On Xbox Game Pass
– Original Devil May Cry Heading To Nintendo Switch This Summer

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.