Fortnite Season 9: When Do New Fortbytes Unlock?

Here's all you need to know.

Fortnite

Introduced for Fortnite Season 9, Fortbytes drastically change the normal Battle Pass experience for Epic Games’ battle royale behemoth. These daily scavenger hunts are designed to get you logging in each and every day of the season so that you can unlock new rewards, which include special skin styles, exclusive emotes, and even some fancy pickaxes.

There is even a bigger picture behind it all — quite literally. Players unlock one tile per Fortbyte collected for what looks like a Loading Screen that may point the way towards Season 10.

On top of that, players will also earn a new skin if they complete 90% of the Fortbytes in total by the end of the season as part of the Utopia challenges. There are 100 Forbytes in total, so this skin should definitely be worth all of this effort. You’d think.

If you’re really eager to get ahead of everyone else in Fortnite, you probably want to know when new Fortbytes unlock each day. Everything you need to know is below.

 

New Fortbye Unlock Times

Fortbyte 16 chairs

US Central: 8AM CST
US East Coast: 8AM CST
US West Coast: 7AM PDT
UK: 2PM BST
Europe: 3PM CEST

Remember: some of these Fortbytes will not appear on the dot for all users because of a bug. While the timer may refresh, if you are sat waiting for the tile screen to change, it doesn’t work all the time. We would recommend dropping into an LTM and then immediately leaving it as this seems to push the Fortbytes screen into updating.

Need to catch up with your tiles? We have a constantly updating Fortbytes locations guide that will set you straight.

MORE FORTNITE SEASON 9:
The Best Fortnite Controller Tips
Fortnite Season 9 Battle Pass Skins & Styles: Rox, Vendetta, Vega, Bunker Jonesy & More
Fortnite v9.10 Leaked Skins: Pug, Wilde, Grind, Takara, Clutch & More

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.