Far Cry 6: How To Change Difficulty

Action or story?

Far Cry 6
Far Cry 6 Difficulty

Far Cry 6 offers plenty of freedom in how you tackle its massive open world and encounters, but not everyone wants the same kind of challenge. Luckily, you can easily change difficulty in Far Cry 6.

To change difficulty, go to System > Options > Gameplay and then change Game Difficulty to either Action Mode (Normal) or Story Mode (Easy), depending on what kind of Far Cry 6 experience you’re after.

Action Mode makes the enemies tougher and deal more damage, while Story Mode makes enemies weaker and deal less damage. Your trophies and achievements aren’t impacted by whatever difficulty you choose.

Remember: you bought the game, you can play it any way that you want on any difficulty that you want. If you want to play Story Mode, that’s completely your prerogative and nobody else should really care what you pick.

And if they do, they’re weirdos.

Far Cry 6 is available on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X | S, and Stadia.

READ NEXT: The History Of Far Cry

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site. We cover gaming news, movie reviews, wrestling and much more.