Here’s Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath’s Launch Trailer

Sign us up for all this bonkers.


NetherRealm Studios have released the launch trailer for Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath, the upcoming DLC expansion for one of 2019’s most successful fighting games. Check out the trailer for yourself below.

While the trailer shows us gameplay we’ve seen before, including some stage fatalities and the like, we also get an extended look at the additional story campaign, which sees Liu Kang and Raiden team up with an alliance of Shang Tsung, Nightwolf and Fujin to steal the evil Kronika’s crown from the past, in order to save the future. Look, MK 11’s time shenanigans were bonkers enough already, but this is an added layer of bonkers, and we’re here for it.

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath introduces three new DLC characters to the game, Fujin, Sheeva and guest character Robocop, and will launch on May 26th for PS4, Xbox One, PC, Nintendo Switch and Google Stadia. Aftermath will also include a free update that introduces new stages, stage fatalities and friendships, making the overall game a more complete package. If you’re yet to buy in to MK 11, the Aftermath Kollection bundle includes the base game, the Kombat Pack with six additional characters and the Aftermath expansion.

– 10 Fighting Games That Deserve To Be Resurrected Next-Gen
– 15 Best Switch Fighting Games You Should Play
– 30 Best Fighting Games Of All Time

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site. We cover gaming news, movie reviews, wrestling and much more.