Fortnite: How To Unlock Doom Slayer (Doomguy)

Fortnite Doom Slayer
Fortnite Doom Slayer

In a season filled with collaborations from the word go, Fortnite: Chapter 4 – Season 1’s crossovers don’t get much cooler than the Doom Slayer, otherwise known as Doomguy. The protagonist of most of the DOOM series as well as a man of very few words, Doom Slayer is yours to be unlocked in Fortnite’s newest season.

To unlock Doom Slayer in Fortnite as a skin, players must first purchase the Battle Pass. As is the case every season, the Battle Pass for Season 1 of Chapter 4 costs 950 V-Bucks. Players can also grab a subscription to Fortnite Crew and receive the Battle Pass that way as part of the sub, along with an exclusive skin and V-Bucks.

However, you don’t unlock Doom Slayer right away. Instead, you have to reach level 26 of the Battle Pass, then spend 9 Battle Stars to unlock him as a skin. You can level up your Battle Pass by generally playing the game and completing quests. Depending on how good you are at the game or how many quests you complete, this may take up to ten hours of gameplay. Alternatively, you can spend V-Bucks to increase your Battle Pass level and have to play less.

Other DOOM cosmetics can also be unlocked as part of the Battle Pass, including a Cacodemon glider and even unique styles for Demon Slayer, though you will have to wait a while before you can do so as the quests surrounding them are not yet available.

Check out the video below for all of the DOOM cosmetics in Fortnite:

Here’s everything DOOM to expect in Fortnite:

– Doom Slayer Loading Screen
– Slayer’s Helm Spray
– Mark of the Slayer Back Bling
– Praetor Shroud Wrap
– Cacodemon Glider
– Fall To Their Doom Contrail
– Crucible Blade Pickaxe
– Cackle-Demon Emoticon
– Mini Slayer Fistbump Emote
– Astro Armor Style
– Phobos Armor Style
– Ember Armor Style

Players have until the end of Chapter 4 – Season 1 on March 10th, 2023 to unlock Doom Slayer as part of the season’s Battle Pass.

Fortnite is free-to-play on PC via the Epic Games Store, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X | S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and Android.

MORE FORTNITE: Fortnite: Chapter 4 – Reality Augments Explained

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site. We cover gaming news, movie reviews, wrestling and much more.