Fortnite OG Big Bang Event: Start Time, Date & What You Need to Know

Fortnite Big bang
Fortnite Big bang

It’s crazy to think just how long ago the last Fortnite event was. In fact, we are yet to have an event across the entirety of Chapter 4, with the polarising closer to Chapter 3, Fracture, being the last one the Fortnite community saw, which was almost a year ago. They say that good things come to those who want, and you won’t have to wait too much longer for the Fortnite OG event that will bring the curtain down on Chapter 4.

The Fortnite OG event is currently slated to take place on Saturday, December 2, 2023 at the following times depending on your timezone:

– 11AM PT
– 12PM MDT
– 1PM CDT
– 2PM ET
– 4PM BRT
– 8PM CET
– 9PM GMT
– 12:30AM IST (December 3rd)
– 4AM JST (December 3rd)
– 6AM AEDT (December 3rd)

Bear in mind that for some countries and regions the event will take place the following day due to time zone differences. Can’t wait? Check out the Big Bang Countdown:

Players are being asked to queue up for the event from the Battle Royale tile 30 minutes before the start of the event itself to make sure that they manage to get in. Many Fortnite events in the past have really struggled with too many players, and considering how Eminem (or rather an avatar of Eminem) will be having a live performance, we may see a few records get smashed. The most popular Fortnite event yet, the Galactus event in 2020 drew 15.3 million concurrent players, which this one has every chance of beating, especially as Fortnite OG itself has been incredibly popular.

It’s believed, however, that Eminem won’t be the only huge attraction for the event. Leaks suggest that there will be Lego and Rocket League as part of the event and later as part of Chapter 5 overall — the mind really boggles over what all of this could entail for the future of Fortnite.

Speaking of just that, considering the inclusion of so many activities it looks likely that we will instead be getting a period after the main attraction where players can mess around like they did in Fracture. Hopefully it’s done slightly better this time. Downtime for v28.00 (Chapter 5 – Season 1) is starting at 11:30 PM ET, so it looks like players will definitely have a lot of time to mess around in while still being able to play activities in Fortnite — it doesn’t look like there will be a black hole here.

There’s no clear indication of just how long the main event, the Eminem show, will be, but it shouldn’t run for any longer than half an hour. Players can squad up with three of their friends and discover the future of Fortnite together, with every attendee of it earning the The Big Bang Loading Screen featuring Eminem for free.

Fortnite is free-to-play on PC via the Epic Games Store, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X | S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and Android.

MORE FORTNITE: When Does Fortnite OG End?

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site. We cover gaming news, movie reviews, wrestling and much more.

Editor-in-Chief