Fortnite: Chapter 2 – Season 2 Downtime Announced By Epic Games

Some things never change.

Fortnite Skins Switch

Epic have shared when we can expect Fortnite to go into downtime so that they can apply the v12.00 patch on February 20th, otherwise known as Chapter 2 – Season 2.

As has become Fortnite tradition, the game will go down at 9AM UTC, which translates to 4AM EST/1AM PST.

Get ready to be activated.

The countdown to Chapter 2 – Season 2 has begun: Downtime scheduled to start at 4 AM ET (0900 UTC).

As for when Fortnite will come back online, these huge season patches usually mean upwards of two, sometimes even three hours. To be on the safe side, we think the game will be live again at noon UTC.

Also of note is the fact that this patch size will be significantly larger than most, which suggests that we will be seeing a whole heap of new content. As has already been teased plenty of times, changes are afoot in Fortnite land.

Be sure to stay tuned. We’ll be covering all the new Battle Pass stuff, the swathes of new challenges and everything cool we can find on launch day of Season 2.

Fortnite: Chapter 2 – Season 2 is free-to-play on PC via the Epic Games Store, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, iOS, and Android.

MORE FORTNITE:
How Many People Play Fortnite?
Best Fortnite Toys For Battle Royale Fans
– Best Fortnite Skins To Add To Your Locker

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures may contain affiliate links, which may provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site.

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.