What Is the Playstation Plus Collection?

Ready to add to your massive backlog?

The Last of Us ending

During last night’s PS5 Showcase, Sony announced a brand new initiative that’ll bring some top-tier PS4 games to PS5 as a freebie for PS Plus subscribers. It’s called the PlayStation Plus Collection, and so far 18 games have been announced for the service. You can check out the full list for yourself below:

– Batman Arkham Knight
– Battlefield 1
– Bloodborne
– Days Gone
– Detroit: Become Human
– Fallout 4
– Final Fantasy 15
– God of War
– Infamous Second Son
– Monster Hunter World
– Mortal Kombat X
– Persona 5
– Ratchet & Clank
– Resident Evil 7
– The Last Guardian
– The Last of Us Remastered
– Uncharted 4
– Until Dawn

The service isn’t quite as extensive as something like Game Pass, but for someone who has missed out on a lot of PS4 games, buying a PS5 with a PS Plus subscription seems like a great way of ensuring that you’ve got plenty of games to play come launch day.

Of course, most of these games have been available in some form or another via PS Plus, so you’ll be able to play those games anyway on your new console, but adding a few extra to your collection is always nice. If Sony announce any more games for the PS Plus Collection, we’ll let you know.

READ MORE: PS5 Launches November 12th In America/Japan, 19th For Everyone Else

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site. We cover gaming news, movie reviews, wrestling and much more.