The Misfit Of Demon King Academy: Season 2 Episodes Guide – Release Dates, Times & More

The Misfit of Demon King Academy
The Misfit of Demon King Academy

The Misfit of Demon King Academy is one of the hottest new fantasy anime, and in a world filled with isekai, a great fantasy show that isn’t isekai is always welcome. If you’re eager to get back to Anos’ journey, stick close to this The Misfit of Demon King Academy: Season 2 episodes guide to catch each episode as they drop.

For a brief recap, The Misfit of Demon King Academy is about Anos Voldigoad, a Demon King who died 2,000 years ago and has now reincarnated. However, it seems that the telling of history has been altered. Anos must figure out who is behind all this while trying to regain his position as the Demon King.

Here’s everything you need to know about The Misfit Of Demon King Academy: Season 2’s episodes, including when they release and at what time.

 

The Misfit Of Demon King Academy: Season 2 Episodes Release Dates

Although the episodes will be released early every Sunday morning in Japan, it’s different for most international fans. The episodes will be dropping every Saturday for those in Europe and America because of the time zone difference.

Rumors point to the second season being split into two cours, with the first cour lasting 12 episodes. Going with this assumption, here are the expected release dates for each episode.

Episode 1: A Lesson by God – January 7th, 2023
Episode 2: The Demon King in a Battle of Wits – January 14th, 2023
Episode 3: The Spirit’s School Building – January 21st, 2023
Episode 4: The Spirit’s Trial – January 28th, 2023
Episode 5: TBA – February 4th, 2023
Episode 6: TBA – Sunday, February 11th, 2023
Episode 7: TBA – Sunday, February 18th, 2023
Episode 8: TBA – Sunday, February 25th, 2023
Episode 9: TBA – Sunday, March 4th, 2023
Episode 10: TBA – Sunday, March 11th, 2023
Episode 11: TBA – Sunday, March 18th, 2023
Episode 12: TBA – Sunday, March 25th, 2023

Individual cours rarely get their schedules interrupted, so these dates are likely going to stick.

 

The Misfit Of Demon King Academy: Season 2 Release Times (Per Timezone)

As stated above, Japan and countries in nearby timezones get the show on Sunday, while those in Europe and America get new episodes on Saturdays. You might also notice that the Japanese Standard Time (JST) doesn’t exactly match the rest of the timezones here. That’s because it usually takes an hour for streaming services that simulcast the show to release it, so Japan gets the show an hour ahead of everyone else.

JST – 12:30 AM (Sunday)
ACDT – 3:00 AM (Sunday)
PT – 8:30 AM (Saturday)
CT – 10:30 AM (Saturday)
ET – 11:30 AM (Saturday)
GMT/BST – 4:30 PM (Saturday)
IST – 10:00 PM (Saturday)

If you checked at that exact time and an episode hasn’t been released yet, just give it a few minutes, or press CTRL + F5 to initiate a hard refresh if you’re streaming on PC. Delays usually only last that long.

 

Where To Watch The Misfit Of Demon King Academy: Season 2

The second season of The Misfit of Demon Academy is currently airing on Aniplus Asia, Bilibili, Crunchyroll, and Netflix, depending on your region. If you’ve already checked and the show turned out to be region locked in your area, there is a way around it. Use a VPN and watch the show from a different region.

READ NEXT: Vinland Saga: Season 2 Episodes Guide – Release Dates, Times & More

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site. We cover gaming news, movie reviews, wrestling and much more.