PlayStation Schedules New State Of Play For Next Tuesday

No next-gen information though.

The Last of Us 2 Joel

Sony have announced that they will be hosting a new State of Play presentation, which will air on Tuesday 24th September at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST. Check out the announcement tweet from PlayStation below that features an unhealthy amount of virtual people throwing themselves off a ledge.

In an official blog post on the PlayStation website, Sony mention that next week’s State of Play will clock in at around 20 minutes, and will include “new game reveals, new content from PlayStation’s Worldwide Studios, and a host of other updates”, along with a fresh new look. It’s also worth mentioning that there will be absolutely no updates regarding the next-generation of Sony hardware. You’ll have to wait a bit longer for that.

Inside Xbox will also be hosting a new episode on September 24th, which means it’s going to be a busy day indeed. The State of Play presentation will also coincide with a The Last of Us – Part 2 media event taking place in Los Angeles, so you should probably expect a bit of news on Naughty Dog’s next title. Are you excited for State of Play? Sound off in the comments.

MORE GAMING:
– 18 Best Cheap PS4 Games You Should Play
– Bus Simulator (PS4) REVIEW – In The Wrong Lane
– Sony Have Shipped 100 Million PS4 Consoles

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.