Current List Of AEW Championships


Source: AEW

All Elite Wrestling’s roster compete for a total of 5 championship belts, a prestigious reward for those that have amassed a significant win-loss record and have defeated the best wrestlers on the roster. These championships, or ‘titles’, are shared amongst two unique, weekly wrestling shows, and will soon be joined by a third. The championships are often defended at pay-per-view events or on special episodes of weekly TV.

AEW Championships have sometimes been featured on other wrestling shows including: Impact Wrestling, New Japan Pro Wrestling and AAA Wrestling in Mexico. Although they have yet to be defended on non-AEW soil, this has helped build their credibility as prestigious championships in the wider wrestling industry.


AEW Championships

Jon Moxley
Source: AEW

Here’s a definitive list of AEW Championships that are competed for on episodes of Dynamite and Rampage.

– AEW Championship
– AEW Women’s Championship
– TNT Championship
– AEW Tag Team Championship
– FTW Championship

The oldest championship featured on AEW is the AEW Championship which was founded in 2019. There have only been 4 wrestlers to hold the AEW Championship so far: Jon Moxley, Chris Jericho, Kenny Omega and ‘Hangman’ Adam Page. Each division were later provided their own championships across the same year and have since been defended regularly.

The only unique championship on this list is the FTW Championship, which isn’t competed for as regularly as the other championship belts. This championship’s history reaches as far back as the late nineties as part of ECW. The championship was reintroduced as part of Team Taz and has been held by two of its members since, those wrestlers being Brian Cage and Ricky Starks.

READ NEXT: 10 Best Wrestlers Of 2021


Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site. We cover gaming news, movie reviews, wrestling and much more.