10 More Games Announced For The Mega Drive Mini

Please be surprised by another Sonic game.

Mega Drive Mini

Another 10 games have been announced for SEGA’s upcoming nostalgia blast, the Mega Drive Mini, and it includes some of the console’s greatest hits, such as Earthworm Jim and Sonic The Hedgehog 2. Check out the list of added games below:

– Castle of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse
– World of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck
– Thunder Force III
– Super Fantasy Zone
– Shinobi III
– Streets of Rage 2
– Earthworm Jim
– Sonic the Hedgehog 2
– Contra: Hard Corps
– Landstalker

These 10 games will be joining the already announced games of Sonic the Hedgehog, Ecco the Dolphin, Castlevania: Bloodlines, Space Harrier 2, Shining Force, Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine, ToeJam & Earl, Comix Zone, Altered Beast and Gunstar Heroes, along with 20 more games set to be announced before the mini console’s release on September 19th, 2019.

The full package will include 40 games and two replica 3-button controllers, with the mini console itself being around half the size of the original version, and will cost £69.99, which is damn sight cheaper than the nostalgia bait that Capcom announced this week. Will you be picking up the Mega Drive Mini? Let us know in the comments.

– Mortal Kombat 11’s Launch Trailer Brilliantly Uses Ikonik Music
– Ubisoft Offering Assassin’s Creed Unity For Free In Honour Of Notre-Dame Fire
– Persona 5’s Joker Arriving In Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Today

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures may contain affiliate links, which may provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site.

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.