PS5 Game Reveals Delayed By Sony (UPDATED)

"The Future Of Gaming."

PS5

UPDATE: Sony have postponed the PlayStation 5 event for June 4th to an unannounced date.

ORIGINAL STORY: After weeks and weeks of speculation and fan demand for Sony to finally do something regarding their marketing plans for the PS5, they’ve revealed that they’ll be hosting a special livestream on June 4th to reveal “The Future of Gaming”. Check out the announcement tweet below.

The livestreamed event, which will start from 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST, will feature a first look at the upcoming PS5 games we’ll be able to play when the console launches this Holiday season. In the blog post attached to the tweet, SIE CEO Jim Ryan states: “The games coming to PS5 represent the best in the industry from innovative studios that span the globe. Studios, both larger and smaller, those newer and those more established, all have been hard at work developing games that will showcase the potential of the hardware.”

The post also says that the event will run for over an hour, and will be the first in a series of events that offer a glimpse into the next-gen console and its line-up of games. It’s all very excited stuff, and we can’t wait to tune in next week.

MORE GAMING:
– PS5 Confirmed Games: Every Game Coming To PlayStation 5
– Xbox Series X Promises “Thousands” Of Compatible Games At Launch
– Biggest New Games of 2020 & Beyond

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures may contain affiliate links, which may provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site.

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.