Resident Evil Re: Verse To Receive Open Beta Next Month On PC & Consoles

Leon vs Jack Baker.

Re Verse PVP
Re:Verse PVP

Capcom have announced that they will be launching an open beta on PC and consoles in April for the multiplayer deathmatch game, Resident Evil Re:Verse, which will be bundled as part of Resident Evil Village. The open beta will take place from April 7th at 11pm PT, or 2am ET /7am UK on April 8th, and will last until April 10th.

 

What’s Re: Verse Again?

Re: Verse is a six player deathmatch game which sees players control one of several heroes from the Resident Evil series, such as Claire, Leon and others. However, once you’ve been killed, you’ll then respawn as one of the franchise’s many monsters, including Jack Baker and Nemesis. It’s going to be weird seeing the series’ timeline blending together, but hey, it might be fun. Then again, it might not be.

If you’re hoping to take part in the open beta, you’ll need to be aware that you’ll need a Capcom ID in order to take part. Once you’re eligible, you’ll be able to pre-load the beta test from April 5th, and if you’ve already taken part in the game’s closed beta, you can just use the same client as before. If you’d rather wait for the full game, you’ll be able to play Verse once Village launches on May 7th.

READ MORE: 10 Best Giant Women in Video Games

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site. We cover gaming news, movie reviews, wrestling and much more.