How Many Chapters Are In Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy?

Lord over the knowledge.

Marvel's GOTG Chapters
Marvel's GOTG Chapters

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy is a surprisingly long game, with playtimes ranging from 15-25 hours depending on how much you collect and how much you explore. How many chapters does such a long game boast, though?

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy has 16 chapters in total, 17 if you include the prologue with Peter and his mother.

Here’s the name of each chapter in Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy; beware spoilers:

Chapter 1: A Risky Gamble
Chapter 2: Busted
Chapter 3: The Cost of Freedom
Chapter 4: The Monster Queen
Chapter 5: Due or Die
Chapter 6: Between a Rock and a Hard Place
Chapter 7: Canine Confusion
Chapter 8: The Matriarch
Chapter 9: Desperate Times
Chapter 10: Test of Faith
Chapter 11: Mind Over Matter
Chapter 12: Knowhere To Run
Chapter 13: Against All Odds
Chapter 14: Into The Fire
Chapter 15: Broken Promises
Chapter 16: Magus

You can return to the main menu and select Chapters to replay any chapters you have previously completed. This is super helpful if you’ve missed any collectibles, such as the MCU outfits, but you do unfortunately have to replay all of the chapter to get to the point where you find the unlockable.

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy is available now on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X | S.

READ NEXT: Is Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Open World?

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site.