Fortnite: Chapter 2 – Season 3: When Do New Challenges Go Live?

We did some maths for this, the biggest challenge of all.

Fortnite
Fortnite

Fortnite challenges are a tradition, one that entails you doing a set amount of things each week to earn more XP on your way towards completing your Battle Pass. While Chapter 2 introduced a tonne of new ways to farm XP, the challenges are still the quickest way of levelling up in Season 3.

Challenges go live in Fortnite: Chapter 2 – Season 3 every Thursday from 2PM BST/6AM PDT/8AM CDT/9AM EDT. Please note that these times are subject to change, though this is the traditional time all challenges go out.

For Fortnite: Chapter 2 – Season 3, new challenges give players 35,000 XP each compared to last season’s 40,000 XP. This drop in XP is compensated by how many punchcards you have to fill out, which gives you over 3 million XP in total throughout the season.

Seven challenges will be released each week, meaning you will be able to accumulate 245,000 XP each week and 2,940,000 XP for the season by completing them all.

As for how long you have to complete these challenges, the season is currently scheduled to finish August 27th, but don’t hold your breath. Every season of Fortnite in recent memory has had a lengthy extension.

Fortnite: Chapter 2 – Season 3 is free-to-play on PC via the Epic Games Store, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, iOS, and Android.

MORE FORTNITE:
How Many People Play Fortnite?
Fortnite Needs New Twitch Prime Packs
Fortnite: Chapter 2 – Season 3 Victory Umbrella Revealed

Some of the coverage you find on Cultured Vultures contains affiliate links, which provide us with small commissions based on purchases made from visiting our site. We cover gaming news, movie reviews, wrestling and much more.